FundedMindsFundedMinds
Get funded

Take Profit Trader

Take Profit Trader runs up to $150K simulated capital, entry from $170 a month, 1 challenge models. Every value below comes from its own pages, and a gap stays a gap.

Your room on a $50K (detailed) account

Pick a size to see the rules in dollars. Same scale for every firm, so the lines compare.

Account size

Not scored: a sourced input is missing Verified A firm is scored on its best program that has every sourced input; a gap means Not scored, never a guessed number.

The terms

Read from the firm's own pages. Anything it does not publish says so.

Challenge models
1-step
Simulated capital
$150K
Profit split
Not published
Profit target
Not published
Daily loss limit
2.2%
Max loss
4%, type not stated by the firm
Minimum days
Not published
Consistency
Not published
News trading
Not published
Payout speed
Not published
Payout methods
Plaid to US bank accounts, PayPal, Wise
Platforms
CQG Data Feed, Rithmic Data Feed, Tradovate, NinjaTrader
Checked
2026-09-25, www.takeprofittrader.com

Sources per field are listed in the rail. Checked 2026-09-25. Every value links to the page we read it on.

Size your trades from the daily limit

The number that ends most challenges is the daily loss limit, not the total one. On a $100,000 account that is roughly $2,200 in a day at this firm's 2.2% daily rule. Risk 1% per trade and five losing trades on one day already take you to the edge, so many traders cap themselves at half the daily limit.

Verdict

Take Profit Trader runs a 1-step structure with up to $150K simulated capital. Payout speed is not published. Trading involves risk and results are not guaranteed.

Before you pay: its 2.2% daily drawdown is measured as stated on its terms, so size positions from that number, not from the headline capital.

Scorecard

Not scored: none of its programs has every sourced value yet. Every value below comes from the firm’s own published terms.

Scores update as terms are verified.

For and against

For

  • Published terms on record and checked
  • Capital to $150K
  • Source on file: https://www.takeprofittrader.com/plans-and-pricing

Against

  • Payout speed not published

Rules per model

Each model the firm sells, read from its own page. The exact page sits under each row.

$50K (detailed)
Steps
1
Profit target
Not published
Daily drawdown
2.2%
Max drawdown
4%, type not stated by the firm
Minimum days
Not published
Profit split
Not published
Entry price
$170

Source: www.takeprofittrader.com

Payout and platform

Processing
Not published
Methods
Plaid to US bank accounts, PayPal, Wise
Refund policy
Not published
Reset cost
Not published
Instruments
Futures
Spread
Not published
Data feed
Not published

Related Futures firms

Drawn from the same market, on the same cards as the home page.

  • Apex Trader Funding25K Legacy Tradovate
    58of 100

    Entry $17 to $1,190 a monthProfit split 100% on the first payout, then 90%

  • TopstepTopstep Trading Combine $50K
    74of 100

    Entry $95 to $229 a monthProfit split 90%

  • 0Not scored

    Loss limits are set in dollars or as a trailing figure on this firm, so read them on its own page. Target not verified.

    Entry $87 to $265Profit split 80%